Award Winners

Ohtsuka Award (ISNAC Outstanding Oral Presentation Award for Young Scientist 2023)

Dr. Samuel Hauf (Nucleic Acid Chemistry and Engineering Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology)
Control of Nucleic Acid Phase Separation using Aptamers
Dr. Masahito Inagaki (Graduate School of Sciences, Nagoya University)
Development of PureCap Method Toward Synthesis of Fully Capped Messenger RNA by In Vitro Transcription
Dr. Yuuhei Yamano (Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials, Tohoku University)
Abasic site generation in nucleic acids by photo- catalytic reaction

ISNAC Outstanding Poster Award 2023

Dr. Yusuke Fujiwara (SANKEN, Osaka University, JST, CREST)
Temporal Control of Repeat RNA Phase Transitions Induced by Photoswitchable RNA-binding Ligands
Mr. Shiyu Wang (Division of Chemistry, Department of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, University of Miyazaki)
Unusual topological RNA G-quadruplex formed by an RNA duplex: implications for the dimerization of SARS-CoV-2 RNA
Ms. Hongyu Zhu (Department of Biomolecular Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University)
Intracellular visualization of interaction between anti-miRNA oligonucleotide and its target miRNA
Ms. Emi Miyashita (Center for iPS cells Research and Application, Kyoto University, 2xFOREST Therapeutics)
BIVID-MaP identifies allele-specific interaction between small-molecule and RNA structure